Why I shouldn’t have a food blog, and why I do

Hi, I’m Mari. At this point in my life I am a 21-year-old student, entrepreneur, writer, aspiring Jew, and general crazyface. When I am not foaming at the mouth from stress, I am putting delicious food into said mouth. Lots of things about food are just terribly interesting, from molecular gastronomy to the obesity epidemic to farming to food’s role in culture and so much more. You’ll read about all of that here, and there will even be pictures (and videos if I get really ambitious!)

Three reasons this blog is different:

-I adhere to Kashrut laws

-I cook in a teensy-weensy kitchen with a teensy-weensy oven. Organization gets interesting

-It is written in Houston, Texas, where lots of amazing food exists and for some reason people still eat fast food

So here’s me in my kitchen drinking $4 “champagne (because it’s not really champagne unless it is produced in the Champagne region of France undergoing special rules that have something to do with secondary fermentation)” See? My kitchen is tiny. I promise my face doesn’t actually look like that, but I can’t promise that I ever wear anything except black leggings.

Image

So let’s cook.

One thought on “Why I shouldn’t have a food blog, and why I do

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

